Awards Eligibility

Eligibility Criteria


The Awards are open to Architects, Professionals, Firms or Organizations, practicing both in Government and Private Sectors, engaged in the profession of architecture and design or individuals who have made outstanding contributions in the field of architecture in India and abroad. Registration Numbers with COA is a must.


These Awards are open to interior designers, architects and service providers who are registered with the respective authorities and are engaged in such projects for the last 3 years and have contributed significantly. Registration Numbers with respective authority is desirable.


a. Award for the Best Written Works on Architecture or Environment. Open to writers, journalists, architects, interior designers, engineers, environmentalists, Energy Efficiency practitioners, artists, sculptors, non-architects etc. including those who contribute to architecture either by writing, making documentary films on architecture, environment, conservation etc. with a minimum,of 3 years such experience. RNI Number or ISBN number of submitted entries is must. Digital copies/ reproductions/photostats are not permitted.

b. Award for Strive towards Architectural / Environmental / Heritage Conservation for an architect, individual, Trust or a conversationalist professional striving to preserve our rich architectural / environmental heritage of this great Nation with around 10 years of experience in undertaking such projects.


For Award for the Best of Faculty (Architecture) for an all-around academic personality in architecture and planning having excelled in the teaching of architecture, planning, and its allied disciplines. One who is considered as Idol, an inspiration to young, budding as well as established architects of repute. One who is still going strong and with a minimum 15 years of teaching experience and been a part of the coming up colleges of architecture.

For Award for the Best Structural Engineering Design of the Year , the participant has to be a structural engineer professional whose remarkable contributions, consistently in built form and whose understanding of the project, requirement & selection; application of the innovative use of technology has added a new dimension and with around minimum of 10 years of experience.

Award for the Best Construction Management Project Executed Open for PMCs, Engineering Management Firms for overall planning, coordination, and control of a project from beginning to completion, and delivering project Successfully well within time frame set. CPM Award is aimed at meeting a client's requirement in order to produce a functionally and financially viable project.

Archidesign Awards

The Trophy

"Only the very best will get to hold this beauty, a glittering crystal trophy, standing tall in a tall pyramidal shape, symbolizing the height of achievement and a sense of pride."

Application Forms

  • For Architecture & Design Awards
  • For Interior Design Awards
  • For Critic's Choice & Services Consultants Awards
  • For Nominations Awards


  • Architecture & Planning Awards
  • Interior Design Awards
  • Critics' Choice & Services Consultants Awardse
  • Nominations Awards

Calender :Awards 2016

  • Last Date for the Submission of Entries : 10th December 2016
  • Last Date for Registration : 10th December 2016.
  • Last Date for Queries : 7th December 2016.
  • National Jury Meet : 3rd Week of December 2016.
  • Awards 2016 Presentation Ceremony : January 2017.
  • ** The Award Secretariat shall receive all such entries sent by courier/ post/ registered post & sent by 10 December 2016. & as such are received within the next 3 days.

Contact Us

Send Your Entries to:
The Director operations,
ArchiDesign Award Secretariat,
Q-25, Ground Floor, Jangpura Extension,
(Opp. Lajpat Nagar-1 Railway Crossing), New Delhi-110014.
Tel.: 011- 43721406. +91.9990608400.
E-Mail :